Stock market holidays: BSE, NSE will remain closed these 3 days in November


The stock markets (ESB and NSE) are open for trading five days a week, Monday through Friday. As the month of November has started, there is some useful information for traders and investors in the stock market.

As traders and investors begin to plan their trading strategies in advance, it is important for them to know when the exchanges will remain closed.

See Zee Business Live TV Streaming below:

According to the BSE’s stock market holiday schedule, there will be three public holidays in November 2021. The stock market will remain closed on November 4 due to Diwali, November 5 due to Diwali Balipratipada and November 19 due to Gurunanak Jayanti.

However, it can be noted that on November 4, Muhurat Trading will take place and the times for it will be communicated later.

While, for the currency derivatives segment, the interest rate derivatives segment, the new debt segment which is reporting, settlement and trading (NDS-RST) and Tri Party Repo, there will be also three days of trading leave in the month of November 2021, that is to say the month of November. 04, 05 and 19.

For the commodity derivatives segment, there will also be three vacation days namely 04, 05 and 19 November. However, it can be noted that the morning session (9 a.m. to 5 p.m.) will remain closed while the evening session (5 p.m. to 5 p.m.) 11:30 p.m. / 11:55 p.m.) will remain open.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.